The nominees for this year’s President’s Award

Ali Macomber
Staff Writer

College President Br. Norman W. Hipps, O.S.B., presented the 39th annual President’s Award to Olivia Sharkey yesterday, Wednesday, April 24 at the Honors Convocation. The student who won the award best embodies the Catholic, Benedictine and liberal arts values of community service, student leadership and outstanding academic achievement. The five finalists were Zachary Tackett, Olivia Sharkey, Lucas Briola, Mary Kate Kenna and Meredith McGuire.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s